My first semester of college complete by Krista Shugart

Wow, that went fast!!! My first semester of college is complete. I have learned so much in these past few months. It is strange to think that when I arrived in Poultney, VT in August I didn’t know anyone. Now, I am already missing all of my really close friends. I have formed so many close friendships, and I really look forward to seeing everyone in January! Here is one thing people usually don’t mention when they talk about college….finals are very stressful! I spent about five entire days in the library studying. I haven’t received any of my final grades yet, but I think I did really well. I joined the “GMC Club Activism” right before I left, and I am really looking forward to being part of the club when I get back to campus in January!  

I plan on getting together with my good friends Haley (blogger) and Emily and we are going to go out dancing in Philadelphia.

 

I am also planning on going ice-skating with some of my GMC friends in NYC! I really enjoy ice-skating and haven’t been in a little over a year, so I am really looking forward to that.

So far, my break has been really great! I have been relaxing and have met up with two of my high school friends so far. Many of my other friends will be coming back this week. One of them (Jess) is thinking about transferring from Rider University to Green Mountain College next fall to study Sustainable Agriculture.

 

I absolutely loved my first semester at Green Mountain College!

 

Prospective Students: Please feel free to comment on this blog with any questions you may have about Green Mountain College and I will be sure to answer them!

 

Leave a Reply

