Thoughts of A College Student, By Johnny Cabrera

Being single is a blessing. I have the liberty of being free and expressing myself in any way I possibly want to. I have no boundaries and every thought and action I do is without consequence and pain to a partner. I am independent and can focus all my energy on concentrating on my life long goals. 

Being single is a curse. I don’t have the opportunity to express my deep thoughts and beliefs to someone who can faithfully understand what’s going on in my mind. I have the disadvantage of being so lonely in this chaotic, and quite honestly, confusing world. I have no one. And let’s be honest, I have been longing for a physical relationship for quite some time. What’s so ludicrous about wanting to synchronize souls with one another? 

Leave a Reply

