Friendship at Green Mountain College- Matthias Baudinet

Green Mountain College is a very special, unique, fascinating, and loving place. Here, you can be friends with all kinds of people. You could be someone from a totally different country, and yet, you would find a fantastic group of friends that love you for who you are and what you believe in.

When I first arrived at Green Mountain College, I thought that it would be extremely hard to find a group of friends that would be close to me. I thought it would be hard for people to accept me because I was different. This is the exact opposite that happened to me. The first week that I got here, I was swarmed with different people who wanted to talk to me and get to know me. Within the next months I had many friends. I had the soccer team of course, since I was on the gentlemen’s soccer team. I made friends with the ladies’ soccer team, as well as many freshman students since I was a freshman.

Also, I made friends with many of the other international students, and with many upperclassmen since I was involved in many extracurricular activities. I now have a large, loving, kind, and superb group of friends who really make my time here at GMC, a more than fantastic one! Last night, I went to a friend’s birthday party at a bowling alley in Lake George. It was an absolutely great night. We bowled, celebrated my friend’s birthday, ate, and had just a wonderful time. There really are people here at Green Mountain that just make me love life. These people just make my life one that I exceedingly adore. 

One thing is for certain, friends at GMC are everywhere. All you have to do to find them is be yourself!

Matthias Baudinet

9 Comments Add yours

  1. interesting article, this post is usefull for me

    Like

  2. i like your post. thanks

    Like

  3. ariel says:

    i like your post. thanks

    Like

  4. ishan says:

    Nice Post Very Useful For Me !

    Like

  5. sam says:

    I am searching a article about Friendship and I got it from your blog. Wow you are created this article very nice way also I like it post images in this article. I am following this blog every day now.Thanks once again.

    Like

  6. baju batik says:

    Excellent article. I look forward to interacting with you and reading more of your work. Have a wonderful day! =)

    Like

  7. baju batik says:

    Excellent article. I look forward to interacting with you and reading more of your work. Have a wonderful day! =)

    Like

  8. modif r15 says:

    I went to a friend's birthday party at a bowling alley in Lake George. It was an absolutely great night. We bowled, celebrated my friend's birthday, ate, and had just a wonderful time. There really are people here at Green Mountain that just make me love life.

    Like

  9. Vemon-GG says:

    That great! Thank a lot for sharing details.

    Like

Leave a Reply

