Leçons de Français

      As a native French speaker, I give private French lessons to many people that I know and a lot of my friends. Being only one of three fluent French speakers here at Green Mountain College, I would be more than happy to give more lessons to students who wish to learn. Currently, I am giving lessons to many students and since the college does not offer French courses, this is one of the best ways for those students who want to better their French to do so. Most of the individuals who come to me for lessons usually have some French experience, but I do have some people who have no French background. 

      Myself, I am fluent in French, English, and Italian. Being trilingual has helped me a lot in many things that I have done in my life so far. Currently I am learning Spanish. I always encourage people to take lessons with me because speaking another language apart from your native tongue sets you apart from a large group of people. It is a great advantage that can help you in many aspects throughout your life. 

       A French club is currently in the process of forming and there are a lot of people interested in it. A lot of students have signed up on the pre-member list. I even have some individuals who will be freshman in the fall who have contacted me that they are very interested in joining a French club. 

      The lessons that I give are very informal and focus mostly on conversational French and French culture. However, the lesson is always shaped to the desire of the person. It is very stress-free, and homework is not given out unless requested by the individual. The times and dates of the lessons vary. You can chose your own hours and days that you want to meet and can change them anytime. 

      People always ask me if I charge for lessons and the answer is always no. I never ask money from people because in my opinion, since I did not pay to learn French, I had the luck of being born French, why should people who desire to learn French have to pay? To me, it is my responsibility to teach French to those who want to learn. I also have many French textbooks with me and Rosetta Stone software to give individuals more resources to use when learning French. 

      I hope that many more people come to me for lessons. You can either send me an email, or get in contact with me by phone. (239 206 6657). 

merci,

 

          Matthias Baudinet

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Excellent put up, very useful. I’m considering why the other professionals of this market do not identify this. You must proceed your composition. I’m confident, you have a large readers’ platform already!|What’s Happening i’m new to this, I came upon this I have discovered It definitely valuable and it has helped me out a lot. I desire to be a factor & support different clients like its helped me. Excellent job to put up with lessons in French.

    Like

  2. I was entertained by your article for all the concept that you've created. I think it is better if when someone reads your post you should select a more specific title and accurate so that they will get excite reading forward to the post.

    Like

  3. Hi Matthias,Your initiative is wonderful! I think speaking more then one language really helps to get a different perspective on life. I am a mother, who is raising trilingual children and writing a blog to help other parents in this not a very easy task. You write that you are trilingual. Would you be interested to participate in the life story series on my website http://www.trilingualchildren.com and share with others how you learnt the languages and what was the parents role in it? I have started the series with an amazing post from Amalia, who is from bilingual became a multilingual and has been mastering her fourth and fifth languages now ( http://www.trilingualchildren.com/2013/10/life-story-journey-to-multilingualism.html ) . Thank you in advance!

    Like

Leave a Reply

