Hot Air Balloon: A first-time for most

On Wednesday, May 8th, a hot air balloon was brought on campus upon request by the senior class.  Rides began around 9am and lasted until around 10:30am.  There were supposed to be rides lasting until 12pm, but the wind picked up and the balloon fell over.  That was the end to the day as they would not let anyone else go up for a ride.  There was a line of people who were disappointed by this, but for those who had the opportunity to ride the balloon, it was great!

I decided to arrive there early and video tape the rides for people.  I was lucky enough that when I had the opportunity to ride the balloon, one of my classmates volunteered to record my experience with my camera.  For this reason, I am sharing this short video which summarizes how rides went for everyone.

~Andrew O’Neill

One Comment Add yours

  1. partyworld says:

    An interesting video and points well made

    Like

Leave a Reply

