Roommates!

by Krista Lee

It is getting to be around the time when students are committing to what school they will be attending in the Fall! And a major concern is usually finding a roommate, and with today’s technology finding roommates is much more planned out than it used to be! It used to be that you showed up to your room…would find someone there and if all worked out…you would be living together for the year! A very foreign thought today. Today people fill out forms, meet people online who seem to have similar interests which adds to a large sense of comfort for many. 

I just wanted to write this quick post about my experience my GMC college roommate. 

My roommate my first year at GMC was not planned at all. We hadn’t talked before the moment we met. Her name is Lian and she is my best friend! She actually didn’t even fill out that “interest” form! I had filled one out and spent an extensive amount of time filling it out, which is really funny to think about actually. 

If I had met someone on facebook or something my life would be drastically different. Lian is one of the most incredible people I have ever met, and rooming with her and being magically paired up with her is one of the best things to ever happen to me. 

So what I am saying is…if you don’t feel like searching for someone who you may be “perfect” roommates with…things just may work out better than you could have ever imagined! 

I will be returning to Green Mountain College in two weeks to reunite with my friends after my eco-league semester and can’t wait to see Lian and spend time with her, I have been missing her so much. 

Picture of Lian and I our first year of college…can’t believe that we will both be seniors next year! It has been an amazing 4 years together and I know that she will be in my life forever! ❤ Eternally grateful to have been paired up to be roommmates with such an inspiring and incredible womyn. 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. obat kuat says:

    wonderful post that you have provided and a great topic as well i really get amazed to read this. Its really good.

    Like

  2. i agree with you thanks for sharing information through this paper, I strongly feel happy, visiting the blog and leave a comment on each post you

    Like

  3. Kayu Kokka says:

    Nice blog, I am from http://www.kayukokkaasli.com . wonderful post that you have provided and a great topic as well i really get amazed to read this. Its really good.

    Like

  4. Tasbih Kokka says:

    Nice article to share. wonderful post that you have provided and a great topic as well i really get amazed to read this. Its really good . Best regards http://www.kayukokka.com/ . Thanks

    Like

  5. obat kuat says:

    Please check out this cool <a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d53y67FzPCM">video</a&gt; – thank you, <a href="http://www.obatkuat.tk">obatkuat</a&gt;.

    Like

Leave a Reply

