Photo Journal – By Seraphina Mallon-Breiman

Above is a shot from Pier 96 on the Hudson River. A few of my friends and I took advantage of free kayaking being offered during the weekends! I highly reccomend taking this opportunity if you’re ever in or around the city during the summer!

Below is my friend from home and student at Barnard Women’s College of Columbia, Edith Lerner. Edith is also living on Columbia’s campus this summer for an internship with the Rape Crisis Center and we’ve had the opportunity to make dinner together after work each night. This was after we had a picnic on the front steps of Columbia’s library!


Above is the view from the bench where I seat each morning and wait for my Metro North train to Greenwich.

 

Above is my friend and GMC graduate Julia Aviles. I was lucky to have been able to spend the day at one of the beaches near her home in Greenwich, CT after a long week of work in the office. 

Above are two of my uncles, Joey and Chris, and we are standing on the roof of Chris’ apartment building in Chelsea on our days off. One of my favorite things about being in the city this summer is being so close to many of my family members who I love and rarely get to see when I am in Vermont and Upstate, NY.

This is Gotham Hall, the last venue in which I was catering. We catered for a Broadway opening for the play ‘Holler If Ya Hear Me’, a musical dedicated to the life and music of the famous rapper Tupac. Vince Vaughn was there fist-bumped me on the way to the buffet!

I had the opportunity to go to a free concert in Brooklyn at Prospect Park with a few of my friends this past weekend for one of my favorite bands ‘Lake Street Dive’! It was an amazing show and we got right to the front because of how long we stood in line. To my left is another GMC student, a rising senior Peyton Siler Jones from Ashville, NC.

And lastly, above is a picture I took when I was arriving home at Columbia’s campus after a long day of interning here at the Friendship Ambassadors Foundation in Greenwich, CT. I have a two hour commute each way- which can be pretty intense!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I highly recommend taking this opportunity if you're ever in or around the city during the summer!

    Like

  2. prabu says:

    Hai , I am very happy to say this, your about information is really very nice. i hope u, share some other information. that is very useful for us.http://cateringchennai.in/Thanks & RegardsPrabu

    Like

  3. Really awesome, thanks for sharing this information. Come with some more information.ThanksRajiv

    Like

  4. Fauzi says:

    Thank for information kang

    Like

Leave a Reply

