Quick Visits

by Krista Lee

I took the Megabus home this past week for a few days for my little sister’s high school graduation! It was so nice to see the people I love and get to see them in person. Seeing her graduate was beautiful and I may have cried a bit! The night before her graduation we spent time together and I couldn’t have been more grateful to spend time with her and time at my house with my family. 

 

I often times get lost when I am in NYC so my amazing friend Emily, & recent GMC graduate, came and met me at my Megabus stop in the city! She lives in NJ too so we met up in the city and after hanging out, eating, and walking around for a while we took NJ Transit back together. Her stop is only 2 stops before mine so we got to spend most of the ride together! It was great to see my close friend and spend that time together. 

(fun fact: I met Emily on my first day at GMC and we were on the same wilderness challenge) 

 

Leave a Reply

